Brand
We track 7 Hisense air conditioner models: 6 window units and 1 portable, 8,000 BTU to 14,000 BTU. 7 are in stock at a retailer right now, from $409. We hold no CPSC air conditioner notice that names Hisense. None of the 7 Hisense models we track that state a model number is named in a notice we hold, which is not a safety certification.
At each standard size where Hisense and another brand both have a model in stock, we check whether Hisense's cheapest model is the cheapest, its best efficiency rating the highest and its quietest verified noise rating the lowest. A price counts as cheaper only by at least $20 and 5%, and only between models installed the same way (a do-it-yourself kit is not priced against an installer-fitted system); anything closer is level. We do not rate reliability: no public data reports repair rates by brand.
| Size | Hisense from | Others from |
|---|---|---|
| 8,000 BTU | $409 | $269 GE |
| 10,000 BTU | $449 | $309 GE |
| 12,000 BTU | $529 | $379 GE |
| 14,000 BTU | $549 | $409 GE |
Smallest first. "Not published" means the listing does not state that figure.
Size
8,000 BTU
up to 350 sq ft
Efficiency
CEER 15
ENERGY STAR
Noise
Not published
Heat
Cooling only
115 V
Price
Size
8,000 BTU
up to 350 sq ft
Efficiency
CEER 15
ENERGY STAR
Noise
Not published
Heat
Cooling only
115 V
Price
Size
10,000 BTU
up to 450 sq ft
Efficiency
Not published
Noise
Not published
Heat
Cooling only
Price
Size
10,000 BTU
up to 450 sq ft
Efficiency
CEER 15
ENERGY STAR
Noise
Not published
Heat
Cooling only
115 V
Price
Size
12,000 BTU
up to 550 sq ft
Efficiency
Not published
Noise
Not published
Heat
Cooling only
115 V
Price
Size
14,000 BTU
up to 700 sq ft
Efficiency
Not published
Noise
Not published
Heat
Cooling only
115 V
Price
Smallest first. "Not published" means the listing does not state that figure.
Size
10,000 BTU
up to 550 sq ft
Efficiency
Not published
Noise
51 dB(A)
Heat
Cooling only
115 V
Price
Prices are live retailer offers and change often; compare.ac may earn a commission on purchases, at no cost to you. Where one model number is sold as more than one listing, the row shows the cheapest and links the others. Portable units are often advertised by their older ASHRAE rating; the DOE's SACC rating is lower, so a portable's BTU does not compare directly with a window unit's.
We do not score brands, and no public data reports repair rates by brand. Here is how its in-stock models compare with every other brand's at the same size. For its window units: of the 4 sizes compared like for like, another brand is cheaper by at least $20 and 5% at all 4. Of the 2 sizes where both publish a CEER rating, another brand rates higher by at least 0.5 CEER at both. 3 of its 6 in-stock models are ENERGY STAR certified. We hold no CPSC air conditioner notice that names Hisense. None of the 7 Hisense models we track that state a model number is named in a notice we hold, which is not a safety certification.
We hold no CPSC air conditioner notice that names Hisense. None of the 7 Hisense models we track that state a model number is named in a notice we hold, which is not a safety certification. A notice covers specific model numbers, so check the number on a unit's own label against it before buying or using one.
Window units: 8,000, 10,000, 12,000 and 14,000 BTU. Portables: 10,000 BTU. Match the size to your room with the sizing calculator rather than picking the biggest one.
Window units in stock: $409 to $549. Portables in stock: $599.99. Prices are live retailer offers and change often.